WALLY and WHIZ is based on a dream to make one winegum for the whole world: one world, one winegum. Winegums from WALLY and WHIZ can be eaten by everyone, regardless of religion or cultural preferences. This Danish brand wishes to set a higher bar for how great a winegum can taste. The winegums are vegan, free from artificial colours or flavours, and are lactose-free, gluten-free and free from gelatine.
WALLY and WHIZ draws inspiration from all over the world, but is rooted in its Scandinavian heritage; using clean, fresh and natural ingredients. The brand owners want to challenge conventional tastes and are not afraid to present unusual taste twists such as turmeric, anisisop, rosehips, pine shoots etc.
The WALLY and WHIZ winegum adventure started back in 2014 with Kristian Them Hansens love for winegums. With a bag of winegums in his hand, it occurred to him that he could not taste what sort of fruit the winegums tasted like. This sparked his curiosity on whether it would be possible to make a winegum with the actual taste of fruits, based on the best possible ingredients, and furthermore without all the nasty elements normally found in a winegum.
From there, the experimentation started in the small apartment in Østerbro, Copenhagen, with a bottle of blackcurrant juice, a bag of vegan starch and a bit of citrus. Months and months of testing and experimentation finally resulted in a product that satisfied his needs. This is where the name “Whiz” comes from.
The little apartment quickly got filled up with all kinds of ingredients to develop different flavour combinations, and this is where the dream of creating an honest and true winegum started to take shape. In the fall of 2015 WALLY and WHIZ were finally ready to launch their first range of products to the public, and since then they have not looked back.
Today, WALLY and WHIZ Nordic Winegums can be found in more than 30 countries around the world, raising the bar for how great a winegum can be.
Our winegums are completely vegan and free from artificial colours or flavours. They are also lactose-free, gluten-free and contain no gelatine.